School Advisory Board (SAB)

MISSION

The St. Elizabeth School Advisory Board (SAB) is to provide guidance and counsel to the School’s Executive Team (Pastor and Principal) in the governance of the School.  The functions of the Board are to assist the Pastor and Principal in planning for the future of the school, develop a school budget and make recommendations on expenditures for improvements to the school building(s) and grounds, consult with the Home and School Association on fundraising activities for the school and assist the Principal in the development of various programs for the faculty, parents and students.

MEETINGS

The School Advisory Board meets in the evenings of the third Tuesday, every other month.  The Board convenes for a special budget review meeting in December.  

MEMBERS

The St. Elizabeth School Advisory Board is comprised of up to eighteen members including the Pastor, Principal, Vice Principal, and the Director of Admissions.  Candidates for the board are nominated by the board to the administrative team for appointment approval. Each member serves a three-year term, and reappointment is at the discretion of the administrative team.
Members of the Board include: school parents, members of St. E’s parish who are recommended by the pastor, one faculty member chosen by the faculty or principal and the Home & School Association Presidents.

The Board fulfills its purpose and exercises its functions in accordance with the mission and goals of the St. Elizabeth parish and school and the goals, policies and regulations of the Archdiocese of Washington.   

The Saint Elizabeth School Advisory Board

Rev. Msgr. Parent, Pastor                    
office@stelizabethchurchmd.org
                 
Mr. Vincent P. Spadoni, Principal            
vspadoni@stelizabethschoolmd.org
    
Mrs. Mary Penny, Vice Principal                    
mpenny@stelizabethschoolmd.org

Mrs. Sande Leffew, Director of Admissions / Institutional Advancement                
sleffew@stelizabethschoolmd.org

Ms. Samantha Deoudes, Faculty Representative                           
sdeoudes@stelizabethschoolmd.org

Mrs. Amy Kilburg, Board Chairperson                    
ahkilburg@gmail.com

Mrs. Christine Maloney, Secretary                                                                                                                   christine.maloney@hoganlovells.com

Mr. Steve Doherty, Finance Committee Chair            
sdoherty55@aol.com

Mr. Thomas Hill, Parish Life Committee Chair
thill556@gmail.com    

Mrs. Shannon Chen, Parish Life                
solmsted76@aol.com

Mrs. Kelly Knarr, Parish Life                    
kellyknarr@gmail.com

Mr. Joseph Zorc, Facilities & Maintenance Committee Chair    
jzorc@zorcdevelopment.com

Mr. Ned McGowan, Facilities & Maintenance                 
casualconstrutction@gmail.com

Mr. Brian Della Rocca, Marketing & Development Committee Chair                                                                     bdellarocca@kdrlawgrouppa.com

Mrs. Raquel Licamele, Marketing & Development                
rlicamele@gmail.com

Mrs. Jenny Feldman, HSA Co-President                
jenny.m.feldman@gmail.com

Mrs. Amy Greaser, HSA Co-President            
amytgreaser@gmail.com