School Advisory Board

The St. Elizabeth School Advisory Board (SAB) is to provide advice and assistance and to make recommendations to the School's Executive Team (Pastor / Pastoral Administrator and Principal) in the governance of the School.  The Board fulfills its purpose and exercises its functions in accord with the mission and goals of the St. Elizabeth parish and school, and the goals, policies and regulations of the Archdiocese of Washington.

The functions of the Board are to Assist the Pastor and Principal in planning for the future of the school, develop a school budget and make recommendations on expenditures for improvements to the school building(s) and grounds, consult with the Home and School Association on fundraising activities for the school and assist the Principal in the development of various programs for both the faculty, parents and students.

The St. Elizabeth School Advisory Board is comprised of up to fifteen members including the Ex Officio members - the Pastor, Principal and the Director of Admissions.  Members of the Board shall include: school parents, members of St. E’s parish who are recommended by the pastor, one faculty member chosen by the faculty or principal and the Home & School Association Presidents.